Lies I Told Myself

I told myself I’d be good at this.

I was so good at blogging regularly. Not that anyone knows or cares about this blog. Unless you’re reading this – you’re awesome. But I guess I kinda hit a wall. I just can’t seem to not suck at this whole dating thing.

Quite frankly its exhausting.

You swipe and swipe and swipe. Or scroll and click and read. You match and message. There’s a brief glimmer of hope. And then it all goes to shit when they ask you to Netflix and chill.

I AM 27 YEARS OLD. I DO NOT WANT TO NETFLIX AND CHILL WITH STRANGERS.

Needless to say I’m still single. Much to my best friend’s dismay. I’m just not really sure what to do about it. Maybe I’ll spend the $200 it costs to join one of those expensive dating sites full of equally hopelessly hopeful people and take a pottery class.

3 thoughts on “Lies I Told Myself

Leave a comment