This Is Why I’m Single

I forget I have dates.

Yep. You heard me. I forgot I had a date this week. (This is why that calendar second is there. Except I suck at using that too. Ironic? Maybe a little.) I literally got home and parked and sighed thinking how great it was to be home. And he texted me “Hey. Just got here. Let me know when you are.”

Fuck.

So I started my car. Told him I was stuck in traffic and drove to the brewery. I could have sworn we said Wednesday. Why don’t people remind me I have dates? I know. I’m an adult. I should remember.

Can it just be rowing season again so I can break out my “Sorry I have crew” shirt?

Once I got there the date went well. He was obviously nervous. But totally my type. Tallish. Nerdy. Engineer. Likes tacos and dark beer. What more could I EVER want? Would do again. But he doesn’t live in town. So that’s a bummer. I dunno. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

