I am a grammar Nazi.

There. I said it. Are you happy now?

I’m not claiming to be the world’s best speller or the most perfect person when it comes to writing but I can get some things right and I take the time to be a classy individual. (When tequila and vodka aren’t involved.) I also value first impressions even if they are in text.

If you can’t take the time to spell out y-o-u instead of just hitting u – I can’t even. Can’t be bothered to put a period at the end of a sentence? Nope. You seriously didn’t even capitalize your own name? Really? Did you just as a question or make a statement? I can’t tell there’s no punctuation.

Literally, I sat on the couch with my best friends (who are married) and they both vetoed guys who didn’t use correct capitalization and/or punctuation. Apparently I am too good for that non sense.

Leave a Reply

